Discover Why People Love Working With Sonia

Read more

780.707.6015

Spot Sonia! Your Sherwood Park REALTOR®

Sonia's 5 Star Service Reviews

  • Sarah Pearcy

    September 5, 2016

    Super-friendly, caring person, and awesome real estate agent!

    Sonia is an amazing, super-friendly, caring person, and an awesome real estate agent. This was my first time buying a house, so I was feeling a little stressed and overwhelmed by the whole process, but Sonia went out of her way to make sure I knew every step, answered every question I had, and every time I had issues, she either had them fixed or had info on how to move forward on things almost immediately. She is such a busy woman, but she always prioritized my needs and was always there to help, and never made me feel like she was too busy to help or that any issue was too small for her to help with! I would 100% recommend her to anyone, and will definitely go to her again for the next time I'm buying a house (or selling!)!!!

  • Amy Bakken

    May 6, 2016

    She is Absolutely Incredible

    From our first home to our forever home, Sonia has been with us since the beginning of our family's journey together. She is absolutely incredible and we would not have shared so many memories in our first home if it weren't for her. Sonia will consistently go out of her way and make time for her clients no matter what. When she says she puts her clients first, she's not kidding around! Throughout the entire process we always felt we were her only priority even though she is literally the busiest woman on earth! Love her always! Xoxo

  • Adam Cook

    April 7, 2016

    She Is Awesome!!

    Sonia made my first home buying experience a real pleasure. She always got back to me promptly and made anything I was unsure of make sense. She got me a great deal on my house and worked very hard for me. She is awesome!!

  • Blayne Reminsky & Christine Moore

    April 7, 2016

    Sonia Is a Great Negotiator

    "Sonia is an amazing realtor. She is definitely in her element. Her expertise, knowledge and approachability far surpassed our expectations of what we were looking for in a relator. Sonia was willing to show us as many homes as needed until we found that perfect home. She was available anytime we needed her and always made us feel comfortable. We valued her opinion and trusted her advice. Sonia is a great negotiator on behalf of her clients. Sonia got the deal done on our dream home and with her guidance and knowledge in the real estate market we were able to purchase our new home for $25,000 less than the original list price. We highly recommend Sonia to anyone looking to buy or sell a home."

  • Anthony & Shelley Lemphers

    January 5, 2016

    Treated us like we were her only clients..

    Sonia came highly recommended from two trusted friends... and she exceeded expectations. She helped us set the right price to generate good interest, and to also get us a selling price that we were happy with. She was great to work with and treated us like we were her only clients. We would recommend Sonia to anyone who wants to sell their house.

  • Tracey Anderson-Miller

    December 23, 2015

    Sonia is #1

    Sonia is #1. She is the best at real estate. She is quick to respond to inquiries, she is happy, informative, motivated and there for her clients. Sonia is who we will call when we decide to sell or buy another house.

  • C. Resler & L. Rosalind

    December 17, 2015

    Best realtor in the league

    We've been lucky enough to have Sonia as our realtor twice now. On both of the sales she was the reason we got our homes. She gets you into see the houses without hesitation. She's by far the best realtor in the league. Congrats to your success and we look forward to buying more properties with you in the future!

  • G. Douglas

    June 5, 2014

    Triple Wow!

    Sonia helped out some clients of mine recently. They had a bad experience previously with another REALTOR® and didn't know where to turn. They hired her on a Thursday night. By 3pm the next day, the home had been professionally photographed, a 360 degree 24/7 virtual tour had been filmed and posted, and their home was up on her website. By the end of the weekend, they had multiple offers, selling for over list price, and with a possession quick enough that they wouldn't be stuck holding two properties simultaneously. Seriously, when you refer someone to Sonia, and they call you up TWICE to thank you for the referral, you know everything exceeded all parties' expectations. Wow, wow and wow again - thanks for making me look so good!

  • Will & Laura

    May 13, 2014

    Sonia in one word... Exceptional!

    How to describe Sonia in one word?........ Exceptional!

    This was our first home buying experience and Sonia made it simple. Even though she’s a real tiger, there was never any pressure. She showed us what came on the market that fit our parameters, and gave us all the information on which to base an opinion. Sonia was always available for us, making us feel that we had her undivided attention. o top it off, she set us up with a great mortgage broker, getting us the best term/rate available. We would recommend Sonia Tarabay to anyone and everyone! A true and honest professional that takes all the added stress of home buying off your shoulders so you can get on with your daily routine. Thanks Sonia, for helping us find the house of our dreams.

  • Layce Jeannotte

    May 8, 2014

    Eats, Sleeps & Breathes Sherwood Park Real Estate

    My brother and I just purchased our first place in Sherwood Park with Sonia's help. We didn't really know what we wanted to start, but found a place that suits us perfectly! When it came to the negotiating of the deal and getting us (her clients) what we wanted, Sonia was amazing. She literally got us every reasonable thing that we wanted and we are so excited. Since we had such a good experience, our dad chose to use Sonia to sell his house as well. She had a deal made on his house within 2 days which is now just pending an inspection!! His house had been on and off the market for the last 3 years - so awesome. Sonia really is one of the hardest working people I have ever met. I’m quite sure she eats sleeps and breathes Sherwood Park real estate! My brother, my dad, and myself are all so happy and so thankful that we chose Sonia Tarabay as our REALTOR®, and would recommend her to anyone.

  • Tony and Ron

    Made our home buying experience enjoyable

    We knew right away that we had found the right agent. Sonia was a real go getter and took interest in our search right away. She was extremely professional, energetic with a fantastic bubbly personality. Sonia was also our Mortgage Professional and found us an excellent five year fixed rate.

  • Jordan and Janna Widmer

    An amazing job as our REALTOR®

    She was a bundle of energy who always made herself available to us. We could tell she had plenty of experience. She was very organized and as first time home buyers made the whole experience enjoyable, and easy to understand. We will be recommending her to any friends or family who are looking to buy or sell a house in the future.

  • Wendy and Casey Fleming

    A smooth and exciting process

    It was a pleasure to have had you as our REALTOR®. The process of buying and selling a home with you has been a smooth and exciting process. We felt you had our best interest in mind at all times. You were very honest and hard working with our open houses, with a sale in only 9 days.

  • T. and M. Alexander

    A fierce negotiator!

    Working with Sonia was an absolute pleasure. We always felt as though she was doing her best to find us the perfect home. She was SO prompt with scheduling appointments for us anytime we wanted to see a house. Anyone would be lucky to work with her!

  • Armando Abello

    Our experience was unforgettable

    Sonia is such a joy to work with! Her positive energy, professional nature, personable outlook, and fine tuned knowledge of the local market has made our experience with her unforgettable. We highly recommend her to help you find your dream home.

  • A. Trandafir

    A friendly tiger

    She delivered what she committed to with integrity, strong work ethics and flawlessly. Sonia's guidance, she responded quickly to all my questions and ensured i made the right choice. Just tell her what you need or looking for and continue with your daily activities as she will make sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Michael & Mary McIntyre

    Outstanding REALTOR®

    She has what you need to sell or buy a home. Sonia is sincere, hardworking, organized and efficient. My husband and I are truly grateful for helping us find a new home and not forgetting a buyer for our old home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sonia to anyone looking to at buying or selling a home.

  • Ches Deir

    Great experience

    Thanks to Sonia we were able to sell our current home and purchase a new home all within the specified time frame we set out in our initial meeting. Sonia's experience and knowledge of the market proved invaluable and the fact that she is very client oriented kept us involved in the selling and buying process and made us feel that our decisions and opinions mattered.

  • Jeff and Nicole Reinbolt

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sonia's professionalism and extreme knowledge of the real estate business is outstanding. After meeting her we knew that we were in good hands. She promised us a quick sale and she sure delivered. We will most certainly recommend her to everyone selling (or buying) a home.

  • Kristi Smith and Tim Forbes

    Dedication to service

    Every part of our experience with her was great. After a short time on the market, she negotiated a great deal for us and sold the property in a month! We can not praise her efforts enough! She didn't only sell our existing property, she helped us realize our dream of our new home...she was fabulous!!

  • Don and Dianne

    She promised the world and delivered

    We sold our home at a very good price in a tough down trending market. Thank you Sonia. You are by far the best REALTOR® we have ever worked with.

  • Lynda and Wayne McFadyen

    Energetic Professional

    From the first moment after we met we liked how you treated us and how you managed yourself within your profession. We value your outstanding knowledge of this business and your guidance throughout the entire process. The real estate business should be molded after YOU!

  • Rob and Paula VanWeelden

    She really is a tiger!

    We were surprised and happy to see that Sonia's marketing plan turned into a frenzy of showings on the first day and multiple offers on the second day. Watching her negotiate for us was an awesome experience. She really is a tiger! We ended up selling for 103% of our list price and obviously couldn't be happier. Thanks so much Sonia!!!

  • Wendy & John Gillespie

    Simply the best

    I haven't enough words to describe the energy and effort Sonia put into the sale of our house. After a disappointing earlier try (with someone else) Sonia managed to sell our house in only two days and sold us our new home in a week. Tell everyone you know, Sonia not only sells homes, she is the best.

  • Hans and Darlane Swankhuizen

    Thank You

    Many thanks to Sonia for her wonderful service. Sonia was dedicated and tenacious to all of our needs. Her professional experience got us the best price.

  • Scott & Calli Brisbin

    Not only a true professional but a real friend.

    Sonia was our stress reliever. She was vigilant in seeking out potential properties, constantly reassessing our priorities as we became more experienced in the process and the market. When it came time to act, she guided us beyond our emotions and saved us both money and disappointment. We are where we wanted to be thanks to Sonia.

  • Nadia Wiltshire & Ian Brinton

    Fans for life!

    Sonia remembers all of the little details you tell her, she has a flexible schedule, she really knows her market and will respond and send follow up e-mails at all hours of the day!

  • Stefanie Kaiser

    Sonia was fabulous!

    Sonia was fabulous! She made the process of buying my first home a breeze.Her attention to detail and keen understanding of my requirements was second to none.Thanks Sonia! I would have no problem suggesting you as the go-to REALTOR® in Sherwood Park.

  • John and Debra Cookson

    Sonia can close the deal!

    Outstanding performance from Sonia Tarabay with both sale and purchase of new residence. Sonia aggressively marketed our property which sold fairly quickly. Sonia is patient and will work with you to find something to fit your needs.

  • Jenna Ewanyk

    December 6, 2016

    She Was So Friendly and Professional

    Sonia was amazing to work with. She was so friendly and professional. Sonia did everything she could to get us the house we wanted. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Thanks Sonia!

  • Jaclyn McCutcheon

    December 6, 2016

    She Negotiated Aggressively

    Sonia was an amazing realtor to have on our side for our first time buying a house! She is charming and very fast-paced. We knew what we wanted and Sonia helped us find the perfect home and sealed the deal in less than 24 hours. She negotiated aggressively on our behalf and was an absolute delight to work with!

  • Trisha Zimmerling & Justin Stobbe

    July 8, 2015

    She brought us to every house we were interested

    In May of this year we decided to purchase our first home. Our family member had recommended Sonia to us and she was amazing. She walked us through all of the steps that we had absolutely no idea about for buying a house. As well, she brought us to every house we were interested in seeing and we could not have been happier. Thank you so much for our many happy years to come!

  • Carlie Fragomenii and Dave Ehrler

    A great first time home buying experience

    She made us feel very comfortable throughout the whole process and answered all of our question along the way. We would definitely use Sonia again for our next home purchase.

  • Garth and Dawn Willis

    September 8, 2017

    Great Job Sonia!

    “Sonia recently sold our home for us – closing in less than 30 days from the day we listed with her!!! We met and Sonia quickly connected with our goals and priorities and got down to the business of selling our home. Great job Sonia! Thank you. I would highly recommend your services to anyone that asks.

  • Angela Hudema

    April 19, 2017

    Sherwood Park's Best Realtor!!

    Hands down Sherwood Park's best Realtor!! Would absolutely recommend Sonia to anyone looking to buy or sell their home!

  • Leanne Aysan

    April 19, 2017

    Resident Magic Maker

    Well, that's a wrap! Thank you Sonia for being an awesome realtor and resident magic maker throughout this process! I highly recommend this fantastic lady!

  • Armando & Maria Abello

    March 14, 2017

    Her Warm and Sincere Spirit

    And just like that, this home is SOLD! Remarkable how amazing a beautiful heart like Sonia's can take your needs and turn it into reality! Her warm and sincere spirit and her love for people is why this home sold in less than a week, competing offers, over asking! We love you Sonia and we thank you! We highly recommend you!

  • Mitch Wyatt

    February 27, 2017

    We Were Her First Priority

    Throughout the entire process of selling our home, Sonia made us feel like we were her first priority. She was committed and knowledgeable which helped our home to sell extremely quickly. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a quick and easy transition.

  • Jane Alison

    January 18, 2017

    Sonia Did an Amazing Job!

    Sonia did an amazing job for me selling my home in St. Albert. If you're looking for a realtor, she's the one!!!

  • Katherine Hanna

    December 6, 2016

    You Definitely Want Sonia !!

    If you are looking for a home in Sherwood Park, or listing a home for sale, and need a fantastic realtor... you definitely want Sonia !! I got to know Sonia through our community (as she is a huge supporter of our county) and she is one of the most genuine, sincere & hardest working realtors I have ever encountered. I hug her every time I see her :-) She goes above and beyond what most realtors would ever do, which is outstanding, and she is very frank and honest in business. I know she has been recognized numerous times as being one of the top in her field!

  • Chad Mullen

    December 6, 2016

    Sonia Will Sell It!

    If you are looking to sell your house, Sonia will sell it! In less than a month she sold my house, my girlfriend's house and even found us a house to buy! Sonia is dedicated to her clients and really cares about what you want!

  • Dawn Van de Ligt

    December 3, 2016

    This lady is absolutely "the best".

    This lady is absolutely "the best". She had my house listed for 7 days only before I received an offer. It was a great offer at 99% of my list price. Within 10 days the sold sign was up! Professional, detailed, and an all around nice lady! If you are looking for an effective, competitive, and considerate real estate agent, then Sonia is your pick! Her slogan is no joke, Sonia Sells!! Thank you so much Sonia!! Dawn Van de Ligt

  • Franklin and Dorothy Foster

    July 8, 2015

    She always goes the extra mile!

    We recently completed the sale of our property. We found Sonia promptly and graciously dealt with concerns we raised. She was attentive and provided frequent feedback. Along the way she employed the full arsenal of selling skills such as open houses, newspaper ads, social media, etc. Over the years we have bought and sold 5 properties and we found Sonia far superior to the other agents. She would always go the extra mile and remained positive throughout.

  • Alma & Daniel Walden

    July 6, 2015

    Sonia is a Master Realtor!

    By the time you contact a realtor, you are really ready to sell - you just want quick results so you can move on. Sonia is the one you want to call to get your home sold ASAP. The very first time you meet, Sonia unearths her tried-and-true comprehensive plan to sell your home for top dollar, and then she unleashes her army of professionals to help her get the job done. The action is instantaneous, tenacious and incredibly effective. She sold our home in 3 days, at over the asking price. With her vast experience, she has encountered every possible selling wrinkle at some point in the past, so there is nothing that ever becomes stressful for you. You will feel that your best friend has your best interests at heart. And your new best friend is a Master at what she does! It doesn’t get any better than that – I have no hesitation in recommending Sonia to anyone who appreciates having a professional in their corner.

  • Elizabeth Alford & Morgan Reichl

    June 29, 2015

    Sonia made it happen with baby close behind!

    With a baby very close behind, I don't see how we could have sold and bought our homes without Sonia. Her dedication and commitment to her clients makes you feel very at ease knowing that she will help find you that new home. She is just an all around great person to work with. There was no paperwork we had to worry about, or any of the in between with the other realtors. Was hassle free and I could never do it any other way. If we are to ever sell our house again, we would use her in a second. I recommend her to everybody I talk to! All we can say is thank you. Everything you did for us is extremely appreciated.

  • Kim Ogloza

    April 24, 2015

    I Highly Recommend Her!

    When I decided to sell my house I knew Sonia was the realtor for me . I had seen her picture on sold signs around Sherwood park for years . I also saw her bold SUV in traffic one day . I thought to myself this is the person I want to sell my house .The day I met Sonia I was nervous and anxiety ridden. The stress of selling my house had really set in . Sonia told me not to stress out anymore she would handle everything. I have nothing to worry about any more. She completely handled everything from beginning to end . She was always available to me . If I had any questions or concerns. Even weekends and evenings. Sonia is a serious realtor with a kind disposition. Sonia's one of a kind . She is one of those amazing women you read about . I admire her ambition, her compassion and her spirit . I will recommend her to all my family and friends.

  • Kristy Hrebien and Brandon Pilling

    February 10, 2015

    The Best in Sherwood Park

    Sonia is one of the best realtors we have ever worked with. She knew exactly what we were looking for and found us our dream home within the first two days we started looking. When it came to selling our condo, she took the time to advertise and within three weeks, our condo was sold. I would recommend Sonia to anyone who wants a good, honest, hard working realtor who listens and adovocates for the needs and wants of her clients. She is one of the best and Sherwood Park Remax is so lucky to have such an outstanding individual working for them. Thank you Sonia!

  • Carol and Ian

    A true professional!

    She was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely responsive. E-mails and phone calls were responded to VERY quickly, even when she was on holidays. She made us feel as if we were her only clients! With Sonia's help we found the perfect home, and sold ours (2 days!).

  • Rick and Linda

    Thank you very much!!!!

    You were there for us, and we cannot thank you enough. We only needed a team of "1" and that was you. Then of course you helped us find our beautiful new home which we are very excited to move into. We consider you a friend and will recommend your services as a REALTOR® to all our family and friends.

  • Mike & Debbie Biggs

    You are a real go getter!

    Thank you Sonia. We believe your professionalism is the reason our house sold so quickly. You helped make the process of selling our house an easy transition. You are honest, always followed through with what you said you would, were always available and more than willing to go the extra mile.

  • Kendell and Tammy Ashe

    A pleasure to work with

    Sonia Tarabay, that it was one of the main reasons we SOLD our home so fast ( 1 day ). She is a well respected, very professional business women who not only knows real estate inside out but also has you at her best interest.

  • Clinton and Kelly Rusnak

    Sonia impressed us

    We were then surprised at how quickly our house sold when we put it on the market with Sonia - only 1 day on the market and sold for 99% asking price. The extra professional assistance she includes like the home staging and professional photography was a huge bonus, and our home looked great when It went on the market thanks to Sonia and her associates.

  • J & P Sharp

    We were very lucky to find Sonia

    We found Sonia very informative and knowledgeable about real estate. Sonia is a dynamic and honest person. Who from start to finish gave us 100 percent. Sonia helped us to sell our house quickly and find our dream home!!

  • Jeff Ernscliff

    I found an amazing property

    Your dedication to your work and fierceness in the negotiating stages put you a cut above the typical "listing agents". Covering the costs of staging the house was a greatly appreciated bonus, and ended up being very beneficial. Finally a REALTOR® that REALLY earns their commission.

  • Erin & Grant Derkatz

    WOW, that was fast Sonia!

    We decided to sell our home and within 8 hours, Sonia had an offer for us! In this market, that is a miracle! Sonia sold our home, and helped us get a great deal on our new home. As well as efficient and very capable, Sonia is also honest and very pleasant to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend Sonia to anyone.

  • M and T Kaiser

    A smooth, stress-free process

    Everything with Sonia went smoother and she sold our house stress free and efficiently. The final sale of our home was a less stressful time in our busy lives. She was easy to work with and gave honest opinions which we appreciated. Thank you Sonia!

  • Bob and Meliza Myrick

    We highly recommend Sonia!!

    Now that Sonia SOLD our house, we actually miss seeing her and talking to her! If we were to sell our new property in the future, Sonia would be the REALTOR® we would trust to sell it for us.

  • Sheilah Lorenz

    Very grateful

    Sonia! Thanks for your dedication and prompt replies even at odd hours! I have worked with many REALTORS® in the past and your style is outstanding. Thank you for selling my condo so quickly - in 2 weeks in this market is great. I would highly refer you to anyone!

The data included on this website is deemed to be reliable, but is not guaranteed to be accurate by the REALTORS® Association of Edmonton. The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS® and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.